

Thurrock: A place of opportunity, enterprise and excellence, where individuals, communities and businesses flourish

Standards and Audit Committee

The meeting will be held at 7.00 pm on 16 September 2014

Committee Room 1, Civic Offices, New Road, Grays, Essex, RM17 6SL.

Membership:

Councillors Simon Wootton (Chair), Yash Gupta (MBE), Terence Hipsey, Cathy Kent and Brian Little

Rhona Long, (Co-Opted Member)
Stephen Rosser, (Co-Opted Member)
Jason Oliver, (Co-Opted Member)

Substitutes:

Councillors Robert Gledhill and Tunde Ojetola

Agenda

Open to Public and Press

Page

Apologies for Absence

Minutes

5 - 10

To approve as a correct record the minutes of the Standards and Audit Committee meeting held on 10 July 2014.

3 Items of Urgent Business

To receive additional items that the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency, in accordance with Section 100B (4) (b) of the Local Government Act 1972.

- 4 Declaration of Interests
- 5 Regulation of Investigatory Powers Act (RIPA) 2000 Quarterly 11 14

Activity Report

6	Internal Audit Progress Report 2014-15	15 - 36
7	Audit Results Report for the Year Ended 31 March 2014	37 - 52
8	Financial Statements and Annual Governance Statement Update	53 - 194
9	Standards & Audit Committee Work Programme	195 - 198

Queries regarding this Agenda or notification of apologies:

Please contact Kenna-Victoria Martin, Senior Democratic Services Officer by sending an email to Direct.Democracy@thurrock.gov.uk

Agenda published on: 8 September 2014